Skip to content

10 Movie Facts About Me (Meme)

April 19, 2010

Earlier today I was tagged by Olive at Movie News First to name 10 film facts about myself. I jotted down a few and here they are!

1. My earliest memory of a film was when I watched the Life of Brian at about 6 years of age.

2. My sisters and I used to watch the Zig & Zag and Michael Jackson movies on VHS over and over…and over again.

3. I regularly drink tea out of this mug (owned by Olive at Movie News First!):

4. I recently had a dream that actor Terry O’ Quinn and singer Paul Brady were showing me how to use ants to coax crows down from the branch of a tall beech tree. Paul Brady became impatient with me.

5. I own My Little Pony: The Movie on DVD.

6. I find Bette Davis to be one of the most magnetic actors in cinema history.

7. My favourite video-editing software is Adobe Premiere Pro.

8. I have made a promise to myself to one day get a Super 8 camera like Guy Maddin.

9. When I watch David Lynch in interviews, my eyes keep drifting up to his hairstyle.

10. For the last 4-5 days, I’ve been singing along to “Symphony” from the Paper Heart soundtrack while driving. If I see people around, I stop singing or reduce it to a hum and, when there’s noone in sight, I start singing again.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 7:59 am

    Love the illustration:)
    Thanks for including the mug and a big shout out to “Robert.”
    And David Lynch does have a very cool hairstyle!

  2. April 20, 2010 8:23 am

    Your new BFF, Edward Cullen 😀

  3. April 20, 2010 9:13 am

    How come you have a mug from Olive? haha I’m being noisy 😉

    I wonder what will happen if I own a mug with the best pictures of Keanu and Cillian…I probably will let my coffee becomes cold because I couldn’t take my eyes of the mug…hehe

  4. April 20, 2010 11:20 am

    Haha Great list Roisin.

    That mug is Epic. I wonder if that guy knows that you drink your tea out of the top of his head. 🙂

    I wonder who’s head he drinks his tea out of?

  5. April 20, 2010 1:01 pm

    @Novroz I am Olive’s sister 🙂 There are Keanu mugs available online. (This is the type of info that clogs up my brain, so that there is no room for anything important). And it’s only a matter of time before we’re all using Cillian Murphy saucers. Niche in the market there, I believe.

    • April 20, 2010 1:16 pm

      ah I see…now that’s explain why you are as Irish as Olive hehehe.

      I think I better avoid any eating/drinking ware/tool that have Keanu and Cillian face on it…I might end up collecting them rather than using them 🙂

    • April 26, 2010 4:23 pm

      Hi Róisín, I kinda guessed that as you & Olive are from the same town. So both of you are Cillian fans also? Cool! Btw, do you spill much as you’re too distracted looking at Edward’ mug (pun intended)? 🙂

      I think I only own one mug of a celeb, it was sent to me by a friend who put a Gerry Butler photo that she took when we’re both at TIFF. It’s kind a weird photo though as there are a few people around him instead of just him in the mug, so I never use it much.

  6. April 20, 2010 1:19 pm

    A Cillian cutlery set – Every home needs one!

    • April 20, 2010 1:45 pm

      Hahaha where will they put his face? on the handle or the metal?

      I can imagine his Red Eye’s stare on the metal…that will be a perfect knife to haunt or terrorize people.

  7. April 20, 2010 1:31 pm

    What a fun list! Super 8s all around, please.

  8. April 20, 2010 5:48 pm

    About No. 9: You do that too? David Lynch is one of those directors whose work I’ve tried really super hard to like but can’t … quite … do it. Maybe it’s because his hair distracts me.

  9. April 21, 2010 6:28 am

    I can see Zig & Zag in the Thriller video now, and suddenly it all makes sense!

  10. Marc permalink
    April 21, 2010 7:22 pm

    About your number 3…please don’t tell my wife that such Edward paraphernalia exists. She’d buy 4 in a heartbeat. Our house already has enough Twilight to contend with…we can’t hold anymore:P

  11. April 28, 2010 7:39 am

    I have to admit that Robt. Pattinson has the most appealingly symmetrical face ever! (That’s my way of saying he’s a hottie – Ha!) Kristi

  12. May 4, 2010 8:48 pm

    Thanks for participating in my meme! Don’t feel bad, everyone’s eyes drift towards Lynch’s hair.

    Also, I’m hosting the My Best Post blog-a-thon. It goes from May 21st-23rd.
    Want to know the best part? You’ve already written your entry.
    Just send me a link to your best/favorite/underrated blog post! Thanks!

    http://he-shot-cyrus.blogspot.com/2010/04/big-announcement-revealed.html

  13. May 7, 2010 4:32 pm

    Some 57275 trivia for you…

    Ciaran Morrison and Mick O’Hara voiced the characters of Zig and Zag.
    Zag on its own is not allowed for Scrabble, it has to be paired with Zig
    ‘Rebel if no faith’ is an anagram the film ‘The Life of Brian’.

    See? We like our customers 🙂

Leave a Reply

